News

Street Fighter V Hard-Hitting Beta Info

Well it’s never going to be long enough, but we have the schedule for Street Fighter V’s beta.  Glad to see Capcom’s top franchise receive the fine-tuning it deserves.  The schedule is a bit crazy so here is the details directly from Capcom Unity:

“The first BETA kicks off on July 23rd (18:00 PT), July 24th (03:00 CEST/10:00 JST)) for 5 days and is exclusive to PS4 users. The primary purpose of this BETA is to test the online net code, as this is something that Capcom is taking very seriously with Street Fighter V. The data that we receive from this BETA will help us to improve the net code in the final product, so we thank you in advance for participating in the BETA.”

“Throughout the course of the BETA, all 6 characters will be available. This means that players will be able try out all the characters that were present on the E3 build. To set expectations clearly, the BETA will roll out with four characters playable immediately, with Birdie and Cammy becoming playable on Saturday, July 25th. The reason for their delayed release is that in addition to testing out the net code, we’re also testing out our new content delivery system” For even more on this exciting news hit the link here

#SFV @Playlegit

 sfv1

Advertisements

Drop Knowledge

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s